Ranade Bhavan Extension 2nd Floor, Vidyanagari, Santacruz (E.) Mumbai— 400 098. (INDIA) **University of Alumbai**



E-mail : head@mathematics.mu.ac.in Tel. No. : 2654 3349

RE-ACCREDITED A++ GRADE (CGPA 3.65) BY NAAC

DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS

Ref. No :_____

Date: 15/01/2020

<u>Revised Notification of Admissions</u> Academic Year 2025-2026 Admission Notice for First Year PG Programme M.Sc. Mathematics (Short Code 1111461) As per NEP 2020

All Students who are looking for admission to the first year M.Sc. Mathematics at the Department of Mathematics, University of Mumbai are hereby informed that the admission processes to the First Year of M.Sc. Mathematics is started and students are advised to apply for the said course through online mode. Link of online admission portal is provided here: <u>http://muadmission.samarth.edu.in</u> for further details students are advised to visit the Department of Mathematics web page with the following hyperlink <u>http://172.16.135.251</u>

- 1. Online registration & Application for Admission : 13th May 2025 to 3rd June 2025 (Up to 6.00PM)
- 2. Online Verification of Documents by Department: 9th June 2025 (Up to 6.00 PM)
- 3. Display of Provisional merit list: 10th June 2025 (Up to 6.00 PM)
- 4. Grievance from Students: 12th June 2025 (Up to 1.00 PM)
- 5. First Merit List: 17th June 2025 (Up to 6.00 PM)
- 6. Online Payment of the Fees: 18th June 2025 to 21st June 2025 (Up to 5.00PM)
- 7. Second Merit List: 24th June 2025 (Up to 6.00 PM)
- 8. Online Payment of the Fees: 25th June 2025 to 27th June 2025 (Up to 5.00PM)
- 9. Commencement of Lectures: 1st June 2025

Intake Capacity: 150 Other University Quota: 04 Home University Quota: 146

Reserved Seats: (Reservation is as per the Government of Maharashtra/ University norms)

1	Open	: 40	5	OBC : 28	9	SBC : 03
2	SC	: 19	6	NTB : 04	10	EWS : 15
3	ST	: 10	7	NTC : 05	11	SEBC: 15
4	DTA/V	J: 04	8	NTD : 03		

Note: in horizontal reservation Divyangjan and Defense quota will adjust as per the university norm.

F51512025

Dr. Bhausaheb S. Desale Professor & Head Department of Mathematics