UNIVERSITY OF MUMBAI

(Sports Department)

Tel. 2281 7698 2282 6027



University Sports Pavilion, Marine Lines, Mumbai–20.

Date:19/12/2023

No. Sp./ 65 of 2023-24

RE-REVISED SELECTION LETTER:-

The Principals, K.B.P. College, Vashi, G. N. Khalsa College, Joshi-Bedekar College, K. J. Somaiya College,

Pillai HOC A.S.C. College, S.S.T. College, Kirti College, D. J. Sanghvi College,

A.C.S. College, Siddharth College of Law, V. G. Vaze College,

Sir/Madam,

I am pleased to inform you that some student(s) from your college as shown below are provisionally selected to represent the University at West Zone Inter-University Athletics (Men & Women) Championship 2023-24 being organized by Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology (KIIT) Bhubaneswar from 26th to 29th December, 2023.

Further, I am to inform you that their participation in the said tournament is compulsory, failing to which disciplinary action will be taken against them as per the resolution passed by the University Sports Committee <u>Vide</u> Item No. 8 at its meeting held on 29th May 2007 and approved by the Management Council <u>Vide</u> Item No. 13 at its meeting held on 15th June 2007.

The University teams will leave for Bhubaneshwar on 21st December, 2023 and back on 1st January, 2023.

You are therefore, requested to advise them to report to the undersigned accordingly. List of Selected players are enclosed.

Sd/- (Dt.19.12.2023) Dr. Mohan N. Amrule Director, Sports & Physical Education

Page - 01

> The selected players names are as follows;

	Men		Women
Sr. No.	Players Name – College Name	Sr. No.	Players Name – College Name
1	Shantanu Singh – K. B. P. Vashi	1	Chaarvi Poojari – V. G. Vaze
2	Smit D'Souza – G. N. Khalsa	2	Aditi Parab – V. G. Vaze
3	Nikhil Dhake – Joshi-Bedekar	3	Khushi Hase – S. S. T.
4	Shailesh Mokal – Pillai HOC ASC	4	Pranjali Patil – K. J. Somaiya
5	Abhijeet Langeh – Pillai HOC ASC	5	Priya Gupta – D. J. Sanghvi
6	Siddhesh Thorat – Kirti		
7	Sahil Gedam – G. N. Khalsa		
8	Ruturaj Male – A.S. Sawarde		
9	Tanmay Mane – K.B.P. Vashi		
10	Pratik Umbrekar – A.C.S.		
11	Shivam Ghogale – S.S.T.		
12	Abhishek Patil – Siddharth Law		
13	Aryan Patil – Pillai HOC ASC		

Sd/- (Dt. 19.12.2023) Dr. Mohan N. Amrule Director, Sports & Physical Education